Rant #1

There has been a guy pimping his blog to me on Twitter and I have tried to help him out by dropping by and commenting every once in a while. Today I give up.

Earlier the blogger posted about the journalist in Iraq that threw his shoes at President Bush. I thought I’d be nice and go by and leave a comment.

So I chimed in, ” Are you sure it wasn’t Keith Olberman? Yes it was a pathetic gesture but no worse than the poo that many monkeys in our own mainstream media have been flinging for years.”

I know it’s nothing special but if I had a great mind or a talent for writing  I’d be getting paid to write. I thought I was doing the guy a favor by reading his blog and putting in my two cents. But then the guy responds, “I don’t believe we should make today’s event into a partisan issue. The point of this entry was to discuss Bush’s legacy.” Well excuuuuuuuuuse me.

I thought the point was that some idiot journalist in Iraq threw his shoes at the President of the United States and that the blogger wanted to know what readers thought about the event. So I took time out of my day to stop by and let him know what I thought. I did it in as few words as possible and even tried to be funny. (I didn’t say I was successful but at least I tried.)

The fact is that I truly believe there are people on television and in the press here in the United States of America that would have thrown a shoe at President Bush if  they thought they could get away with it.  Have you heard Olberman or seen how Helen Thomas acted in the White House press conferences?

Upon closer inspection I don’t even see anything “partisan” in my comment at all. What party is Keith Olberman? He doesn’t even vote!

And for the record I consider myself a conservative. I vote by principles, not party.

Thank you wordpress for allowing me to get this off my chest. I feel much better now.

Leave a Reply

